Partial elections to elect 5 additional Board Members took place in January 2020. As a result, the following Members were elected as Board Members:

  •  Lili BALOGH, Hunga
  • Caterina BATELLO, Italy
  •  Marcos LANA, Brazil/Sweden
  • Ole OSTERMANN, Germany
  • Juan Pablo SCIURANO, Argentina/Italy

Welcome !

boardsmall The Agroecology Europe association held its General Assembly in October 2017, during the Agroecology Forum in Lyon. A new Board was elected. The participation was very high and the outputs will serve as a basis for strengthening the strategy and agenda for association. Members of the Executive Board were elected in January, 2018. Executive Board Members: President: Paola Migliorini; Vice-Presidents: Alexander Wezel, Paolo Barberi; Secretary and Treasurer: Alain Peeters All Board members : Paolo BARBERI, Italy Stephane BELLON, France Tomaso GAIFAMI, Italy  Vasileios GKISAKIS, Greece Margriet GORIS, The Netherlands Vincent MELIS, Belgium Paola MIGLIORINI, Italy Alain PEETERS, Belgium Jan Douwe VAN DER PLOEG, The Netherlands Alexander WEZEL, France/Germany Sustaining members: GIRAF, Groupe interdisciplinaire de recherche en agroécologie, Belgium

Contact persons

The members of the Board of Agroecology Europe agreed to serve as contact persons for specific aspects of the development of the association. Below, you can find the name and email of the person who may help you regarding specific issues.